The Weston Road Academy

The Weston Road Primary Acedemy
Life at The Weston Road Academy Life at The Weston Road Academy Life at The Weston Road Academy Life at The Weston Road Academy Life at The Weston Road Academy Life at The Weston Road Academy



Mrs A Kingman - Headteacher

Mr M Smith - Deputy Headteacher - Pastoral Care

Mr D Bloor - Assistant Headteacher - Teaching and Learning

Mr N Everill - Assistant Headteacher - Assessment and Data

Mr J Hackett - Assistant Headteacher - Inclusion and Community

Mrs S Hancox - Director of Finance

Extended Leadership Team

Mrs Z Breeze - Associate Headteacher - Curriculum - Subject Leader for CDL & Business Studies

Mr C Gibbard - Associate Headteacher - Sixth Form & Careers Lead


Mrs N Tracey - Subject Leader 

Mrs N Tonks Teacher of Art/Director of Y6 Transitions

Mrs T Owen Teacher of Art 

Mr A Potts Subject leader for SHARE/Teacher of Performing Arts 


Mrs Z Breeze - Subject Leader / Associate Headteacher- Curriculum and Staff Wellbeing 

Mrs M Deeming Teacher of CDL Pastoral Leader for Year 11

Mrs S Dubiel Teacher of Business/CDL Pastoral Leader for Year 8


Ms R Stone- Subject Leader 

Mr A Bullock Teacher of Technology/Engineering 

Miss L Harper Teacher of Food Technology

Mrs V Merriott Teacher of Technology

Mrs N Tonks Teacher of Art/Design & Technology


Ms A Fowler - Subject Leader 

Mrs M Chaney Teacher of English

Mrs G Gatfield Teacher of English        

Mr C Gibbard Teacher of English - Associate Headteacher - Head of Sixth Form & Careers

Miss M Johnson Teacher of  English

Mrs L Jones  - Assistant Subject Leader

Mrs J Mountford Teacher of English 

Mrs N Robinson Teacher of English

Mr G Russell Teacher of History/English 

SHaRE (Social, Health and Relationship Education)

Mr A Potts - Subject Leader

Mr C Barlow-Chapman (Year 9 Pastoral Leader) 

Mr S Brown

Mr A Bullock

Mrs M Chaney

Mrs M Deeming 

Mr M Lardner

Miss J Machin 

Mrs J Mountford

Mrs N Robinson 

Mrs R Mayland 

 Mrs C Whittaker

Miss E Woolley 


Mr R Allen - Subject Leader 

Mrs R Bourne Geography Teacher 

Mr E Plant Teacher of Geography/English/Director of Excellence in Learning 


Mr S Brown Subject Leader 

Mr C Barlow- Chapman  Teacher of History (Year 9 Pastoral Leader) 

Mr G Russell Teacher of History/English

Miss E Woolley Teacher of History


Mr J Hackett - SENCO & Assistant Headteacher - Inclusion and Community

Mr A Piercy - Assistant Inclusion Lead  


Ms A Scott Subject Leader

Mr A Clifford  Assistant Subject Leader/Teacher of Mathematics 

Mr M Culverhouse Year 7 and Year 11 Pastoral Leader/ Teacher of Mathematics

Mr N Everill Assistant Headteacher/ Teacher of Mathematics

Miss E Holloway Teacher of Mathematics 

Mrs H Harrison Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs L Pringle HLTA Mathematics

Mrs N Smith Teacher of Mathematics 

Mrs C Whittaker Teacher of Mathematics


Miss W Veasey Subject Leader 

Mrs Z Breeze Teacher of Languages/CDL/Associate Headteacher 

Mrs C Lane Teacher of Languages

Mrs E Morton Teacher of Languages 


Mrs M James - Subject Leader 

Mrs M Chaney Teacher of performing Arts 

Mr A Potts Teacher of performing Arts/Subject Leader for SHaRE


Mr M Cope - Subject Leader 

Mr D Bloor  Teacher of PE/Assistant Headteacher

Mrs S Bromley Teacher of PE

Mr S Cresswell Teacher of PE 

Mrs C Gethin  Teacher of PE

Mr M Culverhouse Teacher of PE/Pastoral Leader for Year 7 and Year 11

Mr A Hulme Teacher of PE    


Mrs Checkley  Teacher of Psychology


Mr C Evans - Subject Leader/Chemistry Lead

Mrs W Burn Teacher of Science

Mr S Cresswell Teacher of Science/Pastoral Leader of Year 10

Dr H Floyd Teacher of Science/Director of Student Experiences  

Mrs J Green Teacher of Science/Assistant Subject Leader

Miss D Hubbard Teacher of Science

Mr E James Teacher of Science/Assistant Subject Leader

Mrs A Mayer Teacher of Science 

Mr A Piercy Teacher of Science/Assistant Inclusion Lead 

Pastoral Staff

Mr M Smith - Assistant Headteacher (DSL)

Mr J Hackett - Assistant Headteacher

Mrs H Cuthbert - Pastoral Support Manager - Year 11 & Sixth Form & Wellbeing

Mrs J Parnell - Pastoral Support Manager - Years 9 & 10

Mrs S Johnson - Attendance Officer

Miss K Jones - Pastoral Support Manager - Years 7 & 8

Mr C Gibbard - Associate Headteacher/Head of Sixth Form

Mrs L Jones - Assistant Head of Sixth Form

Mrs N Tonks - Director of Transitions

Mrs S Dubiel - Pastoral Leader Year 8 

Mr S Creswell - Pastoral Leader Year 10

Mr M Culverhouse - Pastoral Leader Year 7 and Year 11 

Mrs M Deeming - Pastoral Leader Year 11

Mr R Lycett - Inclusion Manager 

 Mr T Wait - Pupil Support Officer

Special Education Needs

Mr J Hackett - Assistant Headteacher / SENCO

Mr A Piercy - Assistant Inclusion Lead 

Mrs H Clarke - Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Owen - Teaching Assistant 

Mrs A Scarlett - Teaching Assistant 

Mrs V Leadbeater - Teaching Assistant 

Mrs G Linnell - Teaching Assistant

Miss P Singh - Teaching Assistant 

Mrs D Hodgkinson - Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Muir - Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Pringle - Teaching Assistant

Mrs K Smale - Teaching Assistant

Mrs G Terry - Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Walker - Pupil Progress Officer 

Miss S Woods - Teaching Assistant

Mrs H Wright - Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Wood - Pupil Progress Officer

Support Staff

Mrs H Anthony - Examinations Secretary

Mrs S Beardsley - Lab Technician 

Mrs L Birks - Leadership Support Officer/First Aid

Mrs S Bradbury - Administration & Finance Assistant/First Aid

Mrs V Buckley - Receptionist & Finance Assistant

Miss E Duffill - SIMS & Post 16 Coordinator

Mrs A Farnell - Office Manager & Health & Safety Officer

Mrs T Grundy - Senior Lab Technician

Mr M Hickinbotham - Cover Supervisor/Careers

Mrs V Rainford - Data Officer

Mrs K McCracken - D&T Technician/First Aid

Mrs J McDonald - Clerical Assistant/ First Aid

Ms D Mincher - Reprographics Technician/First Aid

Mrs A Price - Assistant ICT Technician 

Mrs D Sturgess - Finance Officer 

Mr L Wells - Network Support Manager

Site Team

Mr J Gauntlett - Site Supervisor

Mr D Hopkins - Caretaker 

Mr I Farmer - Caretaker/Minibus Driver


Designated safeguarding lead: Mr M Smith

Deputy designated safeguarding lead: Mrs H Cuthbert and Miss J Parnell 

Tutor groups

 A list of the 2023-24 tutor groups can be found here